Month: October 2023

  • My 71st Birthday

    I feel like Saggy Baggy the elephant. One year older and feeling different.
    Me at 71
    What can I say... it has been painful with this osteoarthritis on my left hip. My world has gotten smaller since I have been limited in my mobility.
    I wished the condition would miraculously disappear and I am no longer experiencing such pain and able to walk and do the things I used to do.

    IMG_4601

    I find myself praying to god as I'm trying to go to sleep. And I am not religious neither! I am desperate!

    During the day I've been taking 600 mg of ibuprofen. And to sleep I've been taking 650 mg of Tylenol for arthritis. The doctor gave me hydrocodone for pain but I have been reluctant to take it since it is an opioid drug. I can easily become addicted to it since I would have to take it every day. It is a very controlled drug. They only give me five days worth at a time. Kaiser wouldn't send me hydrocodone neither. I have to personally go into the pick it up at the pharmacy.

    I need a walker wherever I go now. Hope to purchase an electric mobility scooter soon.

    Osteoarthritis

    It's been hard doing simple household chores.

    ==

    Thinking of my father who lived to 72 years old.

    I'm afraid my condition would get worse and I am unable to walk at all. The pain becomes unbearable. I can't do anything for myself. Not even wiping my o reds I will require to be in an assisted living facility. Those places can cost over $7k a month. Where can I get that kind of money? Mine as well talk that exit pill.

    ==
    I've been taking ozempic like about three months. I currently weigh about 192. That's coming from weighing about 230 lbs. ozempic takes away my appetite and I easily feel full. So I can't put down food like I used to.
    ==
    I am no longer screen printing. I sold my exposure unit and conveyorized dryer for cheap. $800.

    I've given away all my plastisol inks to Cameron. Probably over a thousand bucks worth.

    Plastisol hip ink

    My plastisol inks

    I still have my Hopkins 4C printer and my Starter Line 4C Hopkins printer. I have to get rid of it. Anyone want it? Cheap!

    I have a a bunch of Newman retensionable screens too.
    ==

  • iPad 9th Generation

    Roy Sexton flipping the bird

    I am posting from my new iPad 9th generation. I got this iPad because it Roy Sexton convinced me to get one in order to draw. It cost me over $400 from Costco.com with the Apple Pencil.

    I find that there is a bit of a learning curve here. I am trying to learn how to use Procreate to draw. I also have another program that I use called Tayasui sketches, which I am a bit familiar with on my iPhone.

    No one can

    We shall see how this will progress as time goes on, and as I learn more about the drawing programs using the iPad.

    How to draw